Hertfordshire FA

Committee Structure

(Season 2022-23 as at 24 March 2023)

Board of Directors

Chair: Graham Phillips Vice Chair: Brian Curtis

Finance Director: Tony Butler

FA Council Representative: Paul Mallett

Andy Braithwaite Stuart Biddle Michelle Chandler Keith Pollard

Greg Heaton (Senior Independent)

Rishi Doshi (Independent)

Also in attendance: Karl Lingham (CEO) and Rob Smith (Company Secretary & Deputy CEO)

Senior Leadership Team (reports to Board & Council as appropriate to subject matter)

Graham Phillips (Chair)
Brian Curtis (Vice Chair)
Paul Mallett (FA Representative)
Tony Butler (Finance Director)
Karl Lingham – CEO
Rob Smith – Deputy CEO
Steve Maker – Head of Football Development & Investment

Finance Sub Committee (reports to Board)

Tony Butler (Chair)
Karl Lingham – CEO
Rob Smith – Deputy CEO
Marianna Okoh - Finance Manager
Paul Mallett
Peter Waller
Graham Phillips – (Ex-Offico)

Risk Management Committee (reports to Board)

Brian Curtis (Chair)
Plus 2 other directors to be nominated at first Board Meeting
Karl Lingham – CEO
Rob Smith – Deputy CEO



CFC Committee (reports to Board)

Greg Heaton (Chair)
Graham Phillips
Tony Butler – Finance Director
Andy Braithwaite
Keith Pollard
Karl Lingham – CEO
Rob Smith – Deputy CEO
Thom Pang – Site Manager

Inclusion Advisory Group (IAG) (reports to Board)

Emma Williamson (Chair)

Mary Pacitti

Mark Liddiard

Bal Singh

Mark Collins

Tracy Light

Rishi Doshi (Independent Director)

Michelle Chandler (Independent Director)

Steve Maker (Head of Football Development & Investment)

NB. All Board Committee Meetings to be held on Monday evening

Board Meetings to commence at 6.00pm unless otherwise agreed.

Other Council Committee meetings to commence at 7.30 pm unless otherwise agreed on dates to be determined prior to commencement of season

Executive (Emergency) Committee (reports to Council)

Chair Vice Chair

FA Representative Treasurer (Finance Director)

Membership Committee (reports to Council)

Chair Vice Chair

Finance Director FA Representative

Council Elected Directors (4)

Competitions Committee (reports to Council)

Tony Butler (Chair)

Paddy Donovan - Competitions Secretary

Steve Trulock

Gary Holllingsworth (Competitions Officer)

Peter Waller

Ken Coniam

Step 5-6 and Regional NLS Club representative (subject to nomination)

Graham Phillips (Ex-Offico)

Referees Committee (Promotions & Appointments) (reports to Council)

Richard Dowden (Chair)

Bob Spooner

Alan Wilson

Suresh Pulandaran

Derek French

Charlie Willson - Hertfordshire Referees Association Representative

Referees Recruitment, Retention & Development Committee (reports to Council)

Ian Corner (Chair)

Richard Dowden

Andy Braithwaite

Invited:

Lynn McGregor

Russell Jones

Colin Sherwood

Mark Mellor

Joel Mannix

Paul Mallett (Ex-Offico)

Joe Karram – Football Development Officer (Referees)

Youth Committee (reports to Council)

Keith Pollard (Chair)

Sam Mardle

Gordon Wilson

Andy Ellis

Stephen Neville

Peter Howson

Madeline Hurley

Abigail Rawling

Invited:-

Royston Crow Youth League

West Herts Youth League Representative

Paul Mallett (Ex-Offico)

Adult League Committee

(Chair TBA)
Bob Cleverly
Les Crabtree
Steve Murless

Invited:

Herts Senior League
East Herts Corinthian League
Berkhamsted Sunday League
North West Essex Sunday League
Brian Curtis (Ex-Offico)

Women's & Girls Committee

Mary Pacitti (Chair) Cathryn Henry Michelle Chandler Stuart Biddle Cassie Goodson

Invited:

Denise Wells
Karen Stephanou
Haley Wood Thompson
Dani Toyn
Joanne Horwood
Graham Phillips (Ex-Offico)

Rules & Sanctions Committee

Paul Mallett (Chair) Stuart Biddle Brian Curtis (Ex-Offico) Graham Phillips (Ex-Offico)

Invited:

To be considered