Hertfordshire FA





Committee and Working Group Structure

Board of Directors

Chair: GJ Phillips Vice Chair: Vacant Treasurer: ML Miller

A Eden
T Butler
PF Mallett
C Spriggins
SR Trulock

N Lucas (Independent) G Heaton (Independent)

Also in attendance: CEO and HC&O

Senior Leadership Team (reports to Board)

GJ Phillips (Chair)
ML Miller (Treasurer)
PF Mallett (FA Representative)
K Lingham – Chief Executive Officer
R Smith – Head of Commercial & Operations
S Maker – Head of Football Development & Investment
L Halsey – Head of Football Services

Finance Sub Committee (reports to Board)

ML Miller (Treasurer)
K Lingham – Chief Executive Officer
R Smith – Head of Commercial & Operations
M Okoh (Finance Officer)
R Dowden
PF Mallett
P Waller
GR Phillips (Ex-Offico)

Business Risk Sub Committee (reports to Board)

G Heaton (Chair)
Others by invitation
(Chief Executive)
(Head of Commercial & Operations)

NB. All Committee Meetings to be held on Monday evening (except Disciplinary Panel).

Board Meetings to commence at 6.00pm unless otherwise agreed.

Other Committee meetings to commence at 7.30 pm unless otherwise agreed.

Protocol and Membership Panel (reports to Board and Council)

President, Chair and Vice-Chair plus one senior member of Council

Inclusion Advisory Group (by invitation) - (reports to Board)

Executive Lead – B Thirkettle N Lucas (Independent Director) Other members by invitation

Youth Forum* (by invitation) – (reports to Board)

Executive Lead – B Thirkettle Other members by invitation

Competitions Committee (Standing) (reports to Council)

J Burlison (Chairman)

P Donovan - Hon Competitions Secretary

KG Hicks – Hon Assistant Competitions Secretary (Senior)

Vacant – Hon Assistant Competitions Secretary (Youth)

KG Hicks – Hon Assistant Competitions Secretary (Sunday)

C Spriggins

SR Trulock

B Spooner - Referees Committee

Executive Lead Staff member: P Musgrave

Referees Committee (Standing) (reports to Council)

K Coniam (Chairman)

RG Dowden – Hon Referees Secretary and Vice Chairman

J Hockney

T Izzard – Co-opted

B Spooner

B Stedman

A Wilson

AJ Willmott – Hon Referees Assessors Organiser

N Appleby - Referees Appointment Officer (Youth) - Co-opted

C Wilson - Hertfordshire Referees Association Representative

J Burlison - Competitions Committee

Executive Lead Staff Member: P Sharp

Members of the Disciplinary Panel

BM Curtis

P Donovan

C Spriggins

KG Hicks

PF Mallett

GR Phillips

AJ Willmott

Plus Independent Members

Members of Regulations and Sanctions Panel

BM Curtis

PF Mallett

GR Phillips

J Burlison

R Drake

L Halsey

R Smith

Members of Adult League Working Group* – by invitation (reports to SLT and Council)

E Collie (Herts Senior County League) Chairman

G Martin (East Herts Corinthian League)

S Murless (Hertford and District League)

RJ Cleverly (Hitchin Sunday League)

L Crabtree (Herts Advertiser Sunday League)

B Stedman (Watford Sunday League)

Executive Lead Staff Members – L Halsey/K Fox

Members of Youth Football Working Group* – by invitation (reports to SLT and Council)

Executive Lead – K Fox Representative of Youth Leagues Representatives of Community Clubs Other members by invitation

Members of Small-Sided and Futsal Working Group* – by invitation (reports to SLT and Council)

Executive Lead – K Fox Other members by invitation

Members of Referee Level 4/Young Referees Working Group* - by invitation (reports to SLT and Council)

Executive Lead – P Sharp Other members by invitation

Members of Women's Working Group* - by invitation (reports to SLT and Council)

Sian Williams – Chair Executive Lead – D Evans/B Dawes Other members by invitation

Members of Disability Football Working Group* - by invitation (reports to SLT and Council)

Executive Lead – H Bingham Other members by invitation

* The name of the Working Group will be determined by the Group itself to indicate its activities, functions and membership

Updated 01.10.19