OFFICIAL

MINUTES OF COUNCIL MEETING HELD AT THE ASSOCIATION HEADQUARTERS, ON MONDAY 12th JUNE 2023

- PRESENT: R. Arbelaez, P. Brasher, A. Durman, M. Foster, J. Gee, T. George, I. Greenstock (Vice Chair), J. Hill, P. Hill (Chair), G. Jolley, I. King, M. Luffman, R. Mallett (President), B. Meldal, R. Nichols, M. Pauley, R. Pawley, A. Reeves, H. Smart, M. Symonds, C. Williamson.
- CAMBS FA C. Abbott, J. Badcock, K. Critchley, J. Knox. STAFF
- APOLOGIES A. Beattie, K. Carr, K. Diver, R. James, A. Mayes, P. Mitcham, M. Mizon, M. McDonald, D. Woodrow.

The President of the association, Rex Mallet opened the meeting.

C1/24Election of chairP. Hill was elected a chair for the next three years.

C2/24 Election of vice chair I. Greenstock was elected as vice chair for the next three years.

The Chair then took over the meeting and he started by paying tribute to outgoing president Rex Mallett.

C3/24 Election of president

R. Pawley was elected as president for the next three years. He thanked members for giving him the privilege.



C6/24 Minutes of Council Meeting on 15th May 2023 The minutes of the Council Meeting on 15th May 2023 were agreed as a true and correct record.

C7/24 Safeguarding

The safeguarding report was circulated in advance. The Chair thanked B. Meldal for her report and there were no questions.

C8/24 Council Members with 20 years' Service

D. Woodrow had served on Council for 20 years, a presentation will be made at the awards evening.

| C9/24 | Confirmation of new council members The following new council members were confirmed: | |
|--------|---|----------------|
| | Ceredig Cattanch-Chell (National League System) | |
| | Chris Darling (Education) | |
| C10/24 | Committee dates 2023-24 | |
| | The Committee dates as circulated were confirmed (attached). | |
| C11/24 | Formation of Committees 2023-24 | |
| | The formation of committees as circulated were confirmed (attached). | |
| C12/24 | Election of committee chair | |
| | The following committee chairs were elected: | |
| | Club Support Committee: | Ian Greenstock |
| | Leagues and Cups Management Committee: | Malcolm Mizon |
| | Development Committee: | Jim Hill |
| | Girls' and Women's Management Committee: | Mac McDonald |
| | Governance and Rules Revisions Committee: | Birgit Meldal |
| | Referees Committee: | Phil Hill |

Andrew Durman was elected vice chair of the Development Committee and Andy Mayes as vice chair of the Governance and Rules Revision Committee. The remaining vice chairs will be elected at the first committee meetings.

C13/24 2021-24 strategy and 2023-24 operational plan It was agreed all staff would be invited to the September council

It was agreed all staff would be invited to the September council and the operational plan can be reviewed. An update on the County FA facilities project will also be given at the September meeting.

C. Abbott