The Emirates FA Cup

We're showing a classic Emirates FA Cup Final on Saturday and you can decide which...

Wednesday 20 May 2020
Emirates FA Cup fans can cast their vote for the Final of Finals
Partner Message FA CUP Homepage A 300x250

Saturday 23 May 2020 was the scheduled original date for the 2020 Emirates FA Cup Final at Wembley Stadium.

While this season's main event has been postponed for now due to COVID-19, we'll still be bringing you a Cup Final Saturday to make up for it.

We've selected 16 classic FA Cup Finals from down the years and we'll have a knockout style vote over the next few days before we arrive at the Final of Finals, which we'll stream live at 3pm on Saturday via the official Emirates FA Cup Facebook, Twitter and YouTube channels!

And we've opened it up to you - the fans - to decide which classic Final will be shown so take a look at the list and cast your vote now on the official Emirates FA Cup Twitter channel, with the first round of 16 taking place on Wednesday and then winning ties progressing through a quarter and semi-final in the following days before the two most popular Finals will go down to a final vote.


In classic Cup Final day fashion, we'll also have some build-up in the shape of an Emirates FA Cup Final quiz on Friday evening, hosted by Guy Mowbray and available on both the Emirates FA Cup Facebook and YouTube channels, so get your thinking caps on, dust off the history books and see how far you can go.

The 16 classic FA Cup Finals which are available for voting are as follows:-

Manchester City 6-0 Watford - 2019
Arsenal 2-1 Chelsea - 2017
Crystal Palace 1-2 Manchester Utd - 2016
Arsenal 3-2 Hull City - 2014
Manchester City 0-1 Wigan Athletic - 2013
Manchester City 1-0 Stoke City - 2011
Liverpool 3-3 West Ham Utd (LFC win on pens) - 2006
Arsenal 2-0 Chelsea - 2002
Arsenal 1-2 Liverpool - 2001
Chelsea 2-0 Middlesborough - 1997
Crystal Palace 3-3 Manchester United - 1990
Liverpool 3-2 Everton (AET) - 1989
Liverpool 0-1 Wimbledon - 1988
Coventry City 3-2 Tottenham Hotspur - 1987
Tottenham Hotspur 3-2 Manchester City - 1981
West Ham Utd 1-0 Arsenal - 1980



By FA Staff