Sussex County Football Association Culver Road Lancing West Sussex BN15 9AX Tel: Football Services (01903) 753547 Tel: Development (01903) 766855 Fax: (01903) 761608 Email: Info@SussexFA.com Visit: www.SussexFA.com

3 June 2020



NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the twenty-first Annual General Meeting of Sussex County Football Association Limited will be held online, for the first time, via the Microsoft Teams platform due to the COVID-19 pandemic, on **Thursday 25 June 2020 at 7pm** for the transaction of the Ordinary Business of the Company. An Agenda of which accompanies this Notice.

By order of the Board

K M Benham Company Secretary

Attendance:-

All Members and Associate Members are invited to attend. Affiliated Associations, Competitions and Clubs are entitled to send two representatives to the meeting but only have one vote thereat.

Please complete the Attendance Form via the link below to indicate that you wish to attend the AGM, you will receive a link to join the meeting in due course.

AGM Attendance Form >

PLEASE NOTE:

A copy of the Proxy Card can be found on <u>www.SussexFA.com</u> - if a hard copy is required please contact the Sussex County FA office on 01903 753547 or by e-mail <u>Info@SussexFA.com</u>.

A copy of the Financial Statements and Auditors Report for the year ended 30 June 2019 can also be found on <u>www.SussexFA.com</u> – if a hard copy is required please contact the Sussex County FA office on 01903 753547 or by e-mail <u>Info@SussexFA.com</u>.

Developing Football for Everyone

Sussex County Football Association Limited Incorporated in England Registered Address Culver Road Lancing West Sussex BN15 9AX Registered No. 3870268 VAT Registration No. 508 6758 17

AGENDA

CHAIRMAN'S OPENING REMARKS & TRIBUTES

BUSINESS OF THE MEETING

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, ANNUAL REPORT AND AUDITORS' REPORT

To note the Financial Statements, Annual Report and Auditors Report for the year ended 30 June 2019.

2. AUDITORS

On the proposal of the Board to reappoint Messrs Friend-James as Auditors until the next Annual General Meeting and that their remuneration is fixed by the Board.

3. PRESIDENT

The President is: Mr L Kempster.

4. CHAIRMAN

The Chairman is: Mr M T M Major.

5. DEPUTY CHAIRMAN

The Deputy Chairman is: Mr J W Edwards.

6. DIRECTORS

The Directors of the Board are:

Mrs P A Fox, Ms E S Symons. Messrs. K M Benham, M Abbas, M J Brown, C R C Dudley, J W Edwards, A J Kybett, M T M Major, R W Sargeant, S Walker, T KT Win & J Woolsey.

7. AMBASSADORS

The Ambassadors are: Mr R Sharma & Mr P Atkinson.

8. LIFE VICE-PRESIDENTS

The existing Life Vice-Presidents are: Messrs. J R Burns, J M Smith, K S Somerville & M G Witherden.

9. VICE-PRESIDENTS

The existing Vice-Presidents are:

Miss K Ashcroft, Mrs J Hall and Messrs. D A Austen-Jones, P E Beard, W A Booth, M A Boxall, P M Chaplin, D C L Chilton, L Claydon, R A Cosens, P Down, E S Dummer MBE, J W Edwards, W Elvin, G R Flemington, S Frier, T Gill, Dr D Gordon, P E High, M L Hollis, D John, L Kempster, A K Knight, F C Lane, D M Leonard, J Maggs, R D Mason, M Mayhew, P E Miles, E G Nunn, L L G Parsons, J Pearce, E Potter, R M Powell, D Rogers, D R Smith, J D Smyth, M Waner, J A West, N G Williams, S D Williams & D J York.

10. COUNTY MEMBERS

To Note:

Mo Abbas, Karen Ashcroft, Tracy Aston, Douglas Austen-Jones, Chris Baker, Paul Barratt, Ken Benham, Roger Brace, Russell Brooks, Paul Brackley, Alex Bradley, Keith Brisley, Mike Brown, Pam Chandler, Roy Cheshire, Dennis Chilton, David Cole, Daniel Cooper, Pat Dartnell, Mark Doidge, Laurie Doutre, Peter Down. David Downes, Charles Dudley, John Edwards, Wally Elvin, Rhianna Farr, Ian Farrell, Pauline Fox, Martin Gander, Nick Gardner, Beth Garner, Sean Gibney, Kieran Green, Evan Greest, Trevor Hall, Marc Hilton, Hannah Humphreys, Joe Ifill-Hosier, Les Kempster, Dick Knight, Tony Kybett, Loraine Ladlow, Andy Lindley, Peter Lindsey, Mathew Major, Gary Manville-Dickens, Vic Marley, Gary Millis, Barry Munn, John Murphy, David Nessling, Mark Potter, Robin Powell, Robert Rashbrook, Nicole Robinson, Paul Rowland, Richard Sargeant, Mark Sessions, Ashley Slaughter, Liz Symons, Steve Walker, David Wellbelove, Amy White, Thura KT Win & Jack Woolsey.

11. VOTE OF THANKS

To be given to the Chairman of the meeting.