Sheffield & Hallamshire County Football Association Limited.



Twenty First Annual General Meeting 31st May 2023

# Welcome



• 2019 - 2023

Independent Trustee Appointments

Martin Tate Rachel Habergham Board Safeguarding Champion Inclusion Advisory Group Chair

- Emergency Action Plan
- Toilets

# 1. Notice Convening the 2023 AGM



Notice is hereby given that the twenty first Annual General Meeting of the members of the Sheffield & Hallamshire County Football Association Limited (the one hundred and thirty fifth of the Association) will be held on Wednesday 31<sup>st</sup> May 2023 at 7.00pm.

# 2. Apologies



The Sheffield and Hallamshire Women and Girls League

Auckley FC

Doncaster Belles FC

Penistone Church FC

Hallam Rangers JFC

**Branton JFC** 

Commercial Inn FC

Rossington Main FC

Mexborough knights JFC

Grange Moor Saints FC

Hillsborough Park Rangers

Nostell MWFC

Sheffield Town

Sheffield United FC

Bramley Sunnyside Juniors FC

**Doncaster Rovers Football Club** 

Hepworth United Juniors FC

Worksop and District Sunday League

## 3. AGM Minutes 2022



### 1. Content & Accuracy

### 2. To Approve the minutes of the meeting - March 3<sup>rd</sup> 2022.

A member to propose confirmation of the minutes.

A member to second the proposal.

## 4. Financial Report



To receive a Statement of Accounts, Balance Sheet and financial report for the financial year ending 30<sup>th</sup> June 2022.

#### **Julie Holderness**

Partner, Roddis Taylor Robinson

## 5. Trustee Report



To receive a report of the County FA activities - 2022-23 season.

- EUFA Women's Euros 2022
- FA Code of Governance
- FA Board Audit / Chair
- Equality Standard in Sport
- FA KPIs

Male Pathway +9% Female Pathway +25% Disability Pathway +37%

Safeguarding

## 6. Articles & Rules



 To consider Proposed Amendments to the Articles of Association or Rules of the Charity.

### 7. Auditors 2023-24



The Board of Trustees recommend that RTR be retained and appointed as the auditors for the charity 2023-24.

A member to propose the appointment.

A member to second the appointment.

# Elected Council Members 2023-24.



Process Overview & Scrutiny.

Phil Woodward.

### Elected Council Members 2023-24



In Alphabetical Order (surname)

Bickerdike Bruce Furness Graham Highfield Stuart Livesey James\* Wainwright Caroline Warr James

<sup>\*</sup>Subject to Safeguarding compliance within 30 days