

# Leicestershire and Rutland County Football Association Limited Registered Number 03733868

# Minutes of the October 2023 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Leicestershire and Rutland County Football Association Limited took place at Holmes Park, Dog & Gun Lane, Whetstone, Leicestershire, LE8 6FA on Thursday 26th October 2023 at 6.30pm.

## 1. Welcome

**1.1.** The Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, Michael Tolond, welcomed members to the 2023 Annual General Meeting and recorded appreciation for the hard work and commitment of the executive staff, the current CEO, the previous CEO, Directors, Council Members, Club and League volunteers and referees during the previous season.

## 2. Recognition of Those No Longer With Us

**2.1.** The meeting held a period of silence in memory of all those from the football community who had passed away since the last General Meeting.

# 3. Formal business of the AGM – As Ordinary Resolutions

- 3.1. To adopt the minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting held on 27th October 2022 and the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 30th March 2023. Resolution 1: Members were asked to adopt the minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting held on 27th October 2022 and the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 30th March 2023. The membership voted in favour by majority vote.
- **3.2.** To approve the report of the Directors and the audited accounts for the year ended 30th June 2023.

Resolution 2: Members were asked to approve the report of the Directors and the audited accounts for the year ended 30th June 2023. The membership voted in favour by majority vote.

- **3.3.** To re-appoint Mayfield and Company as auditors of the company. Resolution 3: Members were asked to re-appoint Mayfield and Company as auditors of the company. The membership voted in favour by majority vote.
- 3.4. To authorise the Directors to determine the auditors' remuneration.Resolution 4: Members were asked to authorise the Directors to determine the auditors' remuneration. The membership voted in favour by majority vote.
- **3.5.** To elect four currently co-opted Directors.

Resolution 5: Members were asked to elect four Directors, Derren Carlisle, John Harding, Sharon Reason, and Robert Stretton who had been co-opted to the Board under the Articles of Association during 2021, for a further three-year term ending on the third Annual General Meeting of the date of this meeting. The membership voted in favour by majority vote.

## 4. Overview of The Annual Report

**4.1.** Joe Dunmore – Chief Executive provided a summary of the 2022-2023 Annual Report.

## 5. Close of AGM

**5.1.** Meeting was closed at 18:50pm

Joe Dunmore Director and Company Secretary