THE KENT COUNTY FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION LIMITED

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at Invicta House on Wednesday 5th July 2023.

Present: Ms D. Richmond (In the Chair) Ms K. Discipline (Vice-Chair) Mr B.W. Bright (President)

Vice-Presidents: P. J. Harding, K. Keating, A. Levy, A.M. Sedgwick, K.N. Vaughan

Life Members: R D G Bradshaw, P. M. Enright, Dr A.B. Penrose, C.T.C. Windiate

Honorary Vice-Presidents: A S Heselgrave and K W Whitlock.

21 other members of the Council and three delegates of affiliated Leagues and Clubs.

Director of Finance: Mr L. Dyson

Members of Staff: Mr D. Haden (Chief Executive), Mr R. Judd (Deputy Chief Executive), and Mr J. Davis (Head of Football & Facility Development).

NOTICE CONVENING THE MEETING

The notice convening the meeting was taken as read.

The Chair held 7 proxy votes.

A minute's silence was held for Roy Benton, John Neale, Manuel Garcia Valino, Charles Ainsworth, Barry Leaning, Dave Askham, Ray Foord, Ian Risden and all of the other members of Kent's football community who had passed away over the past season.

MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 6th July 2022 were confirmed as a correct record.

THE PRESIDENCY

Ms D. Richmond_proposed the election of Mr B.W. Bright as President. The proposition was seconded by Ms K. Discipline and carried unanimously.

VICE PRESIDENTS AND OTHER OFFICERS

Mr W.R. Stoneham proposed the election of the Vice-Presidents and other officers.

Ms K. Discipline, D. Carey, M. Davies, B. R. Fissenden, P. J. Harding, K. Keating, A. Levy, R. H. Ralph, C. A. Sear, A.M. Sedgwick, M. Tapp, K.N. Vaughan as Vice-Presidents.

J.H. Bellamy, R.W. Brown, G.M. Campbell, T. Cooper, A.S. Heselgrave, D. Holton, T. P Lawrence, R.F. Leader, K.T. Masters, J.A. Moules, J.L. Newson, L.D Pollard, T. Sampson, A.E. Scott, D. Shrewsbury, G.I. Stanborough, P.C.B. Smith, J.R. Spain, J.F. Thompson, M.J. Ward, C.E. West and K.W. Whitlock as Honorary Vice-Presidents. Kreston Reeves LLP as Auditors.

Messrs: DGB of Chatham Maritime as Solicitors.

The proposition was seconded by Mr A. Van Orsouw and carried unanimously.

ELECTION OF COUNCIL

Division One:	Three vacancies
Eligible without nomination	I. McGrath, B. Pritchard
No ballot is necessary, and the members have been appointed for 3 years.	
Division Two:	Four vacancies
Eligible without nomination:	G. Kennard
No ballot is necessary, and the member has been appointed for 3 years.	
Division Three:	One vacancy
Eligible without nomination:	P. Dolan
No ballot is necessary, and the member has been appointed for 3 years	
Division Four:	Five vacancies
Eligible without nomination:	D. MacLeod, K. Vaughan
Nomination – Kevin Barham Proposed by – Ramsgate FC Seconded by - East Kent Youth League	
Nomination – Mark Takacs Proposed by – East Kent Youth League Seconded by – Blean Sunday FC	
No ballot is necessary, and the member has been appointed for 3 years.	

ANNUAL REPORT

The annual report which had been previously circulated was received and approved.

VOTE OF THANKS

Mr B.W. Bright thanked the members for electing him as President of the association. He concluded by thanking the Chair for the very able way she had conducted the business of the meeting. Ms D. Richmond closed the meeting at 7:11 pm.