

Annual General Meeting Hertfordshire Football Association Limited The Lodge Barns, Knebworth 4th June 2019

1. Welcome & Receive Formal Notice of the Meeting

Graham Phillips welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting of Hertfordshire Football Association Limited and introduced himself, Officers representing the Association and Staff that were in attendance.

Graham thanked Brian Curtis and Eddie King for the roles they have both undertaken over the years on behalf of Hertfordshire FA and thanked them for what they have achieved for this organisation.

Graham explained that staff in attendance would be available at the end of the meeting to discuss any matters they wished to raise and thanked all who were in attendance representing their Clubs and Leagues.

2. Apologies

The following persons and organiations submitted their apologies:

Neil Clark	AC Malone
Dave Just	Allenburys Mangrove
Nicola Moyletter	Bishops Stortfords FC
Garry Elder	Broxbourne AFC
Ian Turner	Evergreen Youth
Alan Silver	Herons Youth FC
Michael Bush	Hertford Heath
Bachir Loussahi	Herts Lions
Albie Mills	Kinsbourne Youth FC
Angie Searle	Letchworth Garden City Eagles Youth
Sarah Laster	Maccabi London FC
Sandra Prior	Markyate Youth
Jake Stannard	North Hertfordshire College
Karen Gibson	Oaklands Wolves
John Green	Oracle Rangers
David Baxter	Reed Rangers
Myles Hamilton	Roundwood Park School
Frankie Westoby	Royston Town Youth FC
Andy Lawrence	St Albans City FC
Ian Woods	St Albans City Youth FC

Steve Barker	St Margaretsbury
Steve Barker	St Margaretsbury Youth
Tom Norman	Stevenage FC
Lisa Smith	Symonds Green
Janet Chapman	The Buffs Baldock
Craig Redford	The Engineer FC
Lynne Pestle-Bass	University of Hertfordshire
Sue Thomas	Ware Youth
Steve Otter	Wormley Youth FC
Julie Harrington	Wymondley Park
Mike DSantos	Railway Friendly Flexi League
Tracy Hudson	Watford Friendly League
Maxine Carter	Mid Herts Rural Minors League
Bob Cleverley	Council/Board Member
Bob Spooner	Council/Board Member
Lawrence Bolino	Council/Board Member
Les Crabtree	Council/Board Member
Paddy Donovan	Council/Board Member
Tony Eden	Council/Board Member

3. Minutes of meeting on 5th June 2018

The minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting on 5th June 2018 were proposed by Dawn Button (Bury Rangers Vets FC) and seconded by Roger Merton (Hoddesdon Town FC) and signed as a true and accurate record of the meeting by the Chairman.

4. To receive and adopt the Annual Reports

The Annual reports were circulated in advance with the Notice of the meeting. No objections were made against the reports and no questions were raised.

5. To receive and adopt the Statement of Accounts for the period 1st July 2017 to 30th June 2018

Malcolm Miller presented the accounts in advance as submitted by Wagstaffs and no objections were raised at the meeting and these were accepted.

6. To Appoint the Association's Auditors

One of the requirements of the AGM is to confirm the appointment of the Auditors for the Company. Wagstaffs were proposed as the Auditors and no objections were raised and was agreed at the meeting.

7. To consider and approve amendments to the Articles of Association by way of a Special Resolution in accordance with Article 109

Within the Notice of the AGM the details on proposed changes to the Articles was submitted and detailed in accordance with Article 109. During the meeting Graham highlighted each Resolution which was included within the paperwork and also provided on the night by using the presentation.

The following changes to the articles were submitted:

- Resolution 1 Article 71
- Resolution 2 Article 82
- Resolution 3 New Article after 42
- Resolution 4 Article 42
- Resolution 5 Article 45
- Resolution 6 Article 43
- Resolution 7 Article 54
- Resolution 8 Articles 46-49

No objections were raised against any of the changes to the Articles that had been presented and were therefore confirmed at the meeting.

There being no further business, Graham thanked all that had attended and the meeting concluded at 7:45pm.